h1

Committing Ablogtery

October 19, 2009

Forgive me,blog readers, for I have sinned. Although it’s not been quite a week since my last entry, I feel the need to confess something to you, something that I hope doesn’t change things between us. You see,I have been unfaithful to Thinkinfyou and have been spending the last week with another site. I know, I know, it’s unforgivable,but please hear me out. I never meant for this to happen because I truly love writing Thinkinfyou .Even though I’ve only been writing it for a little less than two years, the love affair I have with only bearing my deepest most twisted thoughts on here is one that I was sure would last a lifetime,or at least until they came up with a medicine to make the voices stop.thoughts-1

But this last week I did the unthinkable, I  gave into peer pressure and signed up for a Facebook account, which is something I swore that I would never do. Every time someone would say to me ” Oh Thinkinfyou, you really need a Facebook account. You would love it over there.” , I would always reply ,” No thank you, I enjoy spending my time on the internet being an anonymous pervert.” I loved the fact  that only me,my readers,and some random government profiler sees me as the clown lusting, vibrator junkie, who talks to her own asshole on occasion ,true me. Last week though when I was urged again to join, someone put something else in their sales ploy, they  said I might get addicted,and well, my life doesn’t function properly without more addictions than fingers,and seeing that I gave up on smoking crack last week, I decided what the hell.

I signed up and instantly started looking up people I knew, finding one friend led to another friend and even had people find me and requesting to be my friend.I was feeling quite popular. Before long ,people were messaging me and sending me weird virtual gifts( thank you,Lisa, for the tampon flute! I’ve always wanted one!),and I was hooked. I was staying up all hours of the night waiting for people to change their statuses to something else upbeat and wonderful ,or get a lonely black sheep to wander onto their Farmville farm. I was  mesmerized by the  company of  a new site,but after a few days I realized it didn’t give me the same feeling blogging does. It took me awhile to put my finger on what the difference was,but I finally realized I found it all too cheerful. Honestly ,after a week I bored of reading about  how so and so just ate a fabulous healthy dinner with their 2.5 kids,or how someone else just completed a marathon for underprivileged children.

The whole thing left me feeling like such a loser, that if I would have continued a relationship with Facebook would have become a liar. I mean, I know my life doesn’t have healthy ,philanthropistic qualities to it,and I’m OK with that and so are the readers of my blog. I just wasn’t sure if the friends I made on Facebook would be OK with it. So I tried out a little experiment to see if my Facebook friends could handle me being the true me,and decided to let my FB friends in on my life by following their lead and giving them life updates,Thinkinfyou style. Everything I did, I updated,like ” Thinkinfyou-just wiped,or Thinkinfyou- Masturbated 15 minutes ago and is ready for round two of self sexing! Needless to say, my friend count went down rather quickly,and that’s when I knew I needed to stay true to myself ,and  the real virtual love in my life,right here on Thinkinfyou.  I do hope that you all will forgive my indiscretion , accept my heartfelt apology,and know that I did learn a lot through my Facebook  mistake. What did I learn you might ask? Well I learned that  there is something  very sacred about having a place where one can let all their fucked up thoughts out to play and make friends. That doesn’t happen very often in the real world, especially when your thoughts are like the weird retarded kid on the playground… everyone smiles, but doesn’t want to get too close .retard

43 comments

  1. I didn’t know you smoked! Oh yeah the FB thing. I too have an account with FB. It’s kind of fun, but I don’t do all of the virtual crap. In fact, I don’t even know who the hell half of my friends are! Still, Beyond Left Field is my #1 baby. I swear I didn’t know you smoked!


    • Only crack,Don,and only out of my asshole….people have to know their limits,ya know.


  2. I must be the only person without facebook now. I am sick of getting the invitations in my email, then they send reminders telling me I was invited (like I was the only person to ever turn them down). I’m glad you’ve decided to still share with those of us (hear the crickets) who do not wish to be on facebook.
    I’ve got that same fat kid picture I’ve been waiting to use it, you beat me to it.


    • You are a very smart man,FS. Listen to me and never create a Facebook account….it’s evil and will steal your mind!


  3. I only joined to be able to make a “Send a Chucky Doll emoticon…a Chucky to express WHATEVER emotion you’re feeling at the time” applicaiton. Once it’s done, I’m OUTTA there…


    • I’m waiting patiently for you to send me one,SG!


      • Are you kidding? Your new breastesis are the prototype for the or the “Chucky Doll – I feel like such a BOOB for forgetting your fish died in that tampon panflute accident” emotocon


      • Nice to see my new twins are being used for something!


  4. I have a Facebook account but never use it.


    • Smart move,Peach Tart!


  5. Oh, the ceaseless call of the F-book. Better you gave in now, of your own volition, instead of later, when we shall all have facebook usernames tattooed to our foreheads (mark of the beast, you see), and attendance to your groups will be mandatory and punishable by shin kicking.


    • You do get it,don’t you,Sorcia. It’s like you peered into my head and saw my fear!


  6. At first I was hooked on the FB quizzes so I could find out I was as sexy as Burl Ives, as evil as Stalin, and as smart as a tomato – so now that I know all about myself now I don’t use it so much.


    • You must be too busy using all that useful information,Slacker Chick. LOL!


  7. Say 3 Hail Mary’s & Several Hows Your Father’s My Child.(I wonder if The pope’s on Facebook?)


    • He probaby does, Tony. LOL!


  8. Wow, I guess when you tell people to “kiss my ass” it’s far more appealing. But you sure give new meaning to “don’t bogart that joint”.


    • Ya know I always wondered why nobody ever wanted to smoke after me.


  9. Is that a young FreakSmack above? I still haven’t made that plunge to FaceBook, and I hope I never do. Welcome back.


    • It just might be,Woodsterman. You know, he is thinking of becoming a woman….I guess the shirt didn’t work too well for him.


  10. I use Facebook soley to reconnect with people who I might not have otherwise been able to. I delete all the flower, shot, hug and sports’ team requests. And I also ignore most suggestions. It can certainly get addictive if you’re not careful. So yeah, I hear you – be true to yourself.

    P.S. That runner’s picture was gross. LOL.


    • Disgusting,but yet so fitting,TCC!


  11. I signed up for FB a long time ago and then never used it. I doubt I ever will. I want to make sure I still have a good, face-saving excuse for not having any friends.

    By the way, if you want to describe every single one of your masturbation episodes here in great detail I, for one, say go ahead. I’m a lonely guy. I get off on that sort of thing. I wouldn’t object to pictures either, but that’s your call.


    • Oh Joel you would want me to describe that visual….it’s not pretty!


      • I don’t imagine you’d be willing to let me be the judge of that.


      • Joel,the last person I let judge my random act of self lovin ended up hanging themselves in a psych ward.It’s sad but true. Now, I’ve been warned by a court of law to never allow another living person or animal judge my solo touch fests ever again.


      • Does the court order also prevent you sharing pictures? Just asking.


      • Unfortunately,Joel, it does.


  12. It’s not cheating if you were drunk.

    Wait. No, that can’t be right…

    Either way, I forgive you!

    Pearl


    • Thank you for your forgiveness,Pearl!


  13. Will it bother you if i attach mr hankey’s face on them?


    • LOL! NO, but wouldn’t it be Mrs. Hankey then? Or did Mr. Hankey follow Mr. Garrison’s lead and go for a sex change….you know FS is thinking about doing that.


  14. Farcebook leaves you no time to see your friends because you’re constantly checking up on your “friends”.

    I am addicted to playing wordscraper though.


    • I’ve never played Wordscraper. I’m going to have to check it out! Thanks for teaching me how to waste hours of my life in advance,The Jules.


  15. I gotta hand it to you…that marathon picture is HIGHLY disgusting. You rock!

    Glad you stepped out of the Facebook void. You realize they’ve done shows about that…”Invasion of the Body Snatchers” is just one of them…


    • LOL! I love that picture,VE. Could you imagine that being your 15 minutes of fame!?!


  16. Alright dammit! Find me on Facebook. I totally love it. I do try and keep the old blog going though. Which is why I have seen few posts from you I’m guessing.


    • Cool,Ettarose! Email me your name and I’ll look you up!


  17. *cough*

    Ummmm are you back on the FB pipe again? Don’t make me go there and log in and friend you and send you a virtual POKE! :p


    • Owww! I have yet to be poked!


  18. You have a great site here. I have a site myself where people come from around the world to debate on popular issues. I’d like to exchange links with you to help spread some traffic around between us. If you would like to, please leave a comment under my “Compadres” page letting me know when you’ve added my link and I’ll return the favor.

    Keep up the good work.

    Jason
    DEBATEitOUT.com



Leave a Reply

