h1

Summer Camp Song Day

July 28, 2009

Summer Camp is still going strong today over at HBDC. Today’s theme is a sing along day,and is run by our own lovely songstress Quirky Loon. I must say when I went visiting all the other camper’s blogs today and I was overwhelmed by their song writing skills.  So much so I was thinking of not even trying to pen my own song, surely I couldn’t even come close to their song writing genius.
But then I remembered that I signed on to be The Camp Director Extraordinaire,and not participating doesn’t fit into that job description so I did my best,and totally put a hack job on Dire Straits “Money For Nothing.” I hope you enjoy,but if you don’t,just remember it could be worse, I could be actually singing the song to you. Here goes………

Funny For Nothing

I love my, I love my, I love my HBDC

Now look at us Bozos we know how to do it
We write the funny on the HBDC
That’s how we work it, we’ll show you how to do it
Funny for nothin and clicks for free
Now that’s how we do it, we’ll show you how to do it
Lemme tell ya we ain’t dumb
Maybe we get a blister on our little fingers
Maybe we get a blister on our thumbs

We’ll hit ya where you’d never see it comin
Custom comic deliveries
We got your funny commentators
We got your funny here at HBDC

Our little mascot with the smile and pink tongue
Yeah so what he’s got no hair
That little mascot cheers on this home for the insane
That little mascot he’s not all there

We’ll hit ya where you’d never see it comin
Custom comic deliveries
We got your funny commentators
We got your funny here at HBDC

You should learn to write the bizarre
You should learn to write about your bum
Look at us mama,we just put it all out there
Man we know how to have some fun
And we’re up there, whats that? laughing noises?
We’re bangin on our keyboards like chimpanzees
Oh,that’s how we work it, we’ll show you how to do it
Get your funny for nothin and clicks for free

We’ll hit ya where you’d never see it comin
Custom comic deliveries
We got your funny commentators
We got your funny here at HBDC

Listen here
Now that’s how we work it
We write the funny on the HBDC
That the way we do it
Funny for nothin and your clicks for free
Funny for nothin and clicks for free

25 comments

  1. arooooooo!
    ruff ruff aroooo!
    arrroooooooooooooooooooooo!


    • You sang that just right,Nooter!! Good boy!!


  2. Great song, Thinkin’!


    • Thanks,Johnny B!


  3. I was getting down with that song doing the air guitar like Mark Knoffler and all.


    • I still love me some Dire Straits,Peach Tart!


  4. Now that is stuck in my head!!!


    • Well it could be worse,Noe!


  5. Awesome song!!! That tune is bouncing around my head now…it bounces because there isn’t much in there… Very clever, and worthy of a Camp Director Extraordinaire!


    • Awww,thank you so much,Winky Twinky!


  6. That is a great song to get stuck in your head. I agree it could be worse, TFY. Thanks for getting it stuck in my head.


    • Well I had to do something,UFR,to get everyone else’s songs outta my head!


  7. Well done.

    Chris “Wastin’ Away Again in” Maugeritaville


    • Thanks,Chris!


  8. Nice Thinkin! Very nice! I like it.


    • Thanks so much,Quirky. It was hard to come up with anything after reading yours!


  9. Ha, good stuff! I always like my chicks for free by-the-way…


    • It’s clicks not chicks,VE. Hmmmm, I see where your mind is at!


  10. Perfect parody!


    • Thanks,Mango Girl!


  11. You had me at “I want my HBDC”. Very creative TFU!


    • Thank you so much,Nonamedufus. I loved yours too!


  12. And you said you couldn’t create PROSE….


    • And I still swear by that,SG!


  13. […] out this video from Pete Townshend.For better parodies, visit Quirkyloon, nonamedufus, JohnnyB and ThinkinFYou. For other crafters whom I missed yesterday, visit Nooter The Dog, JohnnyB and ettarose to name a […]



Leave a Reply

