h1

To My Dirty Little Secret Keepers

December 13, 2008

Well if there one thing people hate more than memes ,it’s an open blog test…I learned that the hard way. Creating my last post,I thought I would use the one creative bone in my body,and come up with a new twist on the whole meme thing by giving a test on random facts that I’ve exposed about myself thus far in my blogging experience. I thought it was a stellar idea,and even went as far as to create a pretty sweet award in hopes of enticing people to test their Thinkinfyou knowledge. I mean come on, who doesn’t want a smiling black man in their near future?I guess, just me.

The test failed. I didn’t have half the test takers I thought I would. Sure, a lot of you came to visit,and I know you read the post and looked for the answers,but most of you kept them to yourself,which bummed me out because I feel in order to truly know a person,you should know what they refer to their genitals as…again that’s just me.

You know,I could have stayed bummed about the whole thing,but I started thinking maybe it’s better that people didn’t just blurt out or remember all the personal information I’ve set free on here.This just means that my readers are great secret keepers,and that just lets me know that I can say whatever I want on here,and nobody will ever out me,for being just me.

So in order to show you all my gratitude for being horrible test takers,but great secret keepers. I rewrote a song for you today. The original is by a band called “The All-American Rejects”,and the song is called “Dirty Little Secret.” The video is below,and is one of my all time favorites.The concept is genius,it’s a video of nothing but people sharing their deepest darkest secrets,like the ones I’ve shared with you….remember?

I’ve let you know what I’ve done wrong
The thoughts I’ve carried all along
I’ve fucked up more than a time or two
But I don’t have to worry about telling you

I’ve told you things that would make you run away
I’ve found out tests you don’t wanna take
And now it feels comforting to know

You’ll keep all my dirty little secrets
(Dirty little secrets)
You won’t tell anyone cuz you’ll just click off and forget
(click off and forget, I know you won’t retain it)
All my dirty little secrets
It’s nice to know

I’ve thrown some rocks at my fragile life
Sometimes I don’t know how I’ll survive
I’ve fucked up more than a time or two
But I don’t have to worry about telling you

I’ve told you things that would make you run away
I’ve found out tests you don’t wanna take
And now it feels comforting to know

You’ll keep all my dirty little secrets
(Dirty little secrets)
You won’t tell anyone cuz you’ll just click off and forget
(click off and forget ,I know you won‘t retain it)
All my dirty little secrets
It’s nice to know
It’s nice to know

The way I feel inside (inside)
My thoughts I won’t deny (won’t deny)
Have made a Psychiatrist cry
And now I don’t have to try
I can say what I want
Cuz you won’t trace my life back
You’ll keep all my dirty little secrets
(Dirty little secrets)
You won’t tell anyone cuz you’ll just click off and forget
(click off and forget)

You’ll keep all my dirty little secrets
You won’t tell anyone cuz you’ll click of and forget
(click off and forget ,I know you won‘t retain it)
My dirty little secrets
Dirty little secrets
Dirty little secrets

And it’s nice to know
It’s nice to know

P.S. Here’s the answer key to the blog test….click the number for the answer.
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.

18 comments

  1. Your secret crush wasn’t Boy George? Shit! You look like an 80’s style hip hopper…MC Hammer too!


  2. You’ve gotta be kidding me,Don.MC Hammer didn’t come out on the scene, until my senior year of high school.By then I had already told someone that they “Could Touch This”,so I was pregnant,and not in much of a hip hop mood.


  3. You got skills, darlin’. Rewriting songs in a way that would make Weird Al proud. Sorry I didn’t take the test but I didn’t know all the answers and felt it would be cheating to look them up. 🙂


  4. Well next time,Jules,CHEAT!!!


  5. Hammer was out in the mid 80’s. His first 2 albums were out in ’87 and ’89 I believe. He went to the toilet in the very early nineties and started preaching or some silly shit.


  6. Don,
    I think I was pregnant, longer than MC Hammer’s career.


  7. WOW I thought I had to much time on my hands 🙂


  8. Nah,Hatter,I got ya beat on that one!


  9. The answer to #7 was in a post I have never read. It was before I found your cookie…umm…I mean blog.

    I wish I had found your blog that day though. July 22 was my 42 birthday. Imagine the fun I could have had with that one. 🙂


  10. Happy Belated Birthday,Erebus.Glad to see,that my misfortune in vaginal naming,would have made you feel better about turning 42.


  11. I know that your blond. Do I get any points for that?

    Hey, I just got here. How do I know how you refer to your genitals?

    How do you? Wait. Don’t tell me. Okay. Tell me.

    I use the word Petunia.


  12. LOL!Charmaine, I love the word petunia for it! That’s a lot better than what my mom taught me to call mine!!


  13. Ahh, I feel a wonderful sense of accomplishment. I read all 7 responses on your blog test and even commented on them all.

    Now I can organize my rubberbands!


  14. A sense of accomplishment,LPF? Most people would probably feel the need to seek therapy ,after reading my posts!


  15. I love this post, and your blog!
    Wonderful treat!


  16. Thank you so much,Dave!


  17. Hehehe I’m sorry — I’ve always sucked at tests! I loved your song though. I already knew you were super funny, now I also know you are super creative. :o)


  18. Yeah,I suck at taking tests too,Angie. And now I know,I suck at giving them too! Oh well!!



Leave a Reply

