h1

Kicking Ass Makes Everyone Feel Better (Just Ask Chuck Norris)

September 18, 2008

I wasn’t going to blog today.I didn’t see it as a good idea because there was no way I would be able to keep my C U Next Tuesday disposition under wraps.It’s been very predominate part of my personality this week . I have had the worst week ever.First of all, I had to come to terms with being an allergenarian and yes I made that word up .I define it as ,a person that is so overcome with seasonal allergies that they live on planet Allergy, the land of sneezes and snot,for the miserable.And believe me I am MISERABLE right now.How miserable you might ask? Well I have been doing the neti pot o torture twice a day and if you read my blog you know how I feel about the neti pot.I have been trying everything to get relief from , my throat being swollen ,not being able to breath ,my ear hurting and having a horrible headache that has decided to be my inseparable friend for the last week.All these symptoms are only on the right side of my face.What the hell is that!?! On the left side I’m perfectly normal!It’s just weird and I really think it’s my body’s way of fu*cking with me,pitting my right side against my left.My left is like “Look at me I’m fine! Why can’t you be more like me?” and my right side is pissed but can’t say a thing because it’s to filled with mucus to fight back. It’s like weird sibling rivalry going on in my face.
To top it off, my husband is out of town for the week,having a grand old time in San Francisco with his leadership workshop from work. I swear he has the life with his job.They all went out on a catamaran last night.Nice to see he’s working hard ,while I’m home wishing for snot to escape my face. I’m not bitter though,it just sounds that way.I’m just proving my point of why I shouldn’t blog today. I was bound and determined there would be no clicking on the keyboard for me. Then I got a comment from Jules over at “What A Tragic Comedy”saying that she awarded me with the “Kick Ass Blogger” award. It got me thinking ,If I can’t kick the ass OF something,at least I could be kick ass AT doing something,and I felt a little better. So thank you Jules for giving me this award and helping quell the inner bitch that’s raging inside me. I needed this!

As for the rules,there’s always gotta be rules,they are as follows…..
Choose 5 bloggers that you feel are “Kick Ass Bloggers”
* Let ‘em know in your post or via email, twitter or blog comments that they’ve received an award
* Share the love and link back to both the person who awarded you and back to Mammadawg, the inventor of this award.
* Hop on back to the Kick Ass Blogger Club HQ to sign Mr. Linky then pass it on!

So here’s my list of winners/kick assers

1.Jeffrey over at The Stinker for being the best kiss ass ,oh I meant kick ass blogger around.

2.Bill at I Animate You. His blog is incredible! Wait til you see what he can do to a face.It freaked me out the first time I saw it.

3.DaddyPapersurfer for being the genius that he is ,in his own “special” way.

4.DB over at The Medium Bus for being the only blogger that can make me laugh and puke at the same time.He’s just talented like that.

And last but not least….Don over at Beyond Left Field. And YES I know he has already been awarded this award once before.But for someone who is Chuck Norris’s twin,I thought he could handle double ass kicking duty.

So there you have em,my list of Kick Ass Bloggers. Go check em out and humble yourself with their kick assary!!

24 comments

  1. First off – Congratulations to you and all fellow “Kick-Ass” bloggers!

    I have seasonal baddies too. Not as bad sounding as yours though. My doctor started prescribing me “rhinocort“. It’s a orderless nasal spray that’s really helped. Combining that with a long, hot shower has done wonders for my ability to breath.

    Good luck, and feel better soon.


  2. Thanks Erebus and congrats to you too!! Keep kicking some ass!!


  3. Really sorry to hear you’re feeling to miserable, thinkgfyou – I’m going to direct this only to your left side. Thanks very much for the KickAssBlogger award – I love to kick ass LOL! Mostly thanks for the generous comments!

    Hope you feel better soon!


  4. Thanks Bill…you are more than deserving! I hope you enjoy!!


  5. That’s so kick ass. Your getting the kick ass award that is. Chuck Norris has a few of those under his chin.

    Hey, as far as allergies go, I had the worst case some years ago. Dogs, cats, springtime, fall etc. but I went to an acupuncturist and after ONE treatment I felt amazingly better! I know the needles take a bit to get past but it was well worth the $60 I spent.


  6. Thanks Static!

    Ouch with the acupuncturist!I don’t know if I could do that I’m somewhat needle phobic!


  7. Gosh – I kick bottom! – and at my age too.

    You’s a treasure – I’d give you a hug except I might catch something [including a clip round the ear from the TG]

    ….. oh, what the heck *HUGS*


  8. I don’t think your ever to old to kick butt! You are living proof of that fact! I hope you enjoy the award !*HUGS*


  9. “Amelia,” you’re the best. I’m whipping up an award for you as we speak. Hmm…that sounded kinda dirty.


  10. Thanks DB! What you’re “whipping” up doesn’t sound dirty ,as much as it sounds really scary!!
    I hope you put the award up over at your place.It’s looking kind of scary with the cat lady video on there right now. This award might help brighten up the place a little.


  11. I said it in my comments box today, and I’ll say it here. You are too cute–Sexy too! 🙂 Hope ya get better with that crap!


  12. Thanks Don. Hope you enjoy the award,AGAIN!


  13. Hey, your hubby is near me… I’m kinda by SF.

    Great job on the award!!!!

    You go girl!


  14. Thanks Monica!


  15. You’re welcome, girl! Sorry you are an Allergenarian. I completely sympathize with you. Mine are so bad I have to take weekly shots. But without them I would be one miserable puppy. Hope you get to feeling better soon!


  16. Juliet!! You were like a little pill of Claritin for me yesterday. I felt a little bit better after you gave me the award,thank you so much for that!

    I couldn’t imagine getting shots for my allergies! UGH! Yet again,I don’t know how much longer I can take feeling this miserable!
    Thanks Again!!


  17. I have a post up on my page that the right side of your face needs to see.


  18. I’ll go check it out! Thanks Erebus!


  19. Hope your allergies have since calmed down! Thanks for all of the links–I love reading blogs!


  20. They have a little ,Quinn. I hope you enjoy the links.


  21. I've posted now, thanks again thinkinfyou! Sure hope you're feeling better on BOTH sides :>)


  22. You’re welcome,Bill! I’ll have to go check it out!


  23. Hey ThinkinFYou, when you get desperate enough, you’ll try anything. And I have. For allergies I mean… not sex.. heh… umm.. yeah.


  24. That surprises me. Being “Static” I thought they’d cling.



Leave a Reply

