h1

What’s All The Buzz About

September 15, 2008

I have wandered through my life feeling like the little bee girl from the Blind Melon video “No Rain”. I have identified with that song and video since the first time I saw it.For those of you that have never seen the video,you can click on it and watch it below.

The synopsis of the video is , there is an odd little girl who doesn’t fit in anywhere ,no matter how hard she tries until one day she happens upon a group of people that are like her and accept her. I feel with blogging, I have finally found my “bee people”. I came to this realization today when Don bestowed The Arte y Pico Award on me. I swear I have to find a way to bottle this guy. He is just amazing for a girl’s self esteem and a pretty good writer too I might add! I don’t know what it is, but he finds me funny.I think it might be from spending too much time in Mississippi,but I could be wrong. Whatever it is, I thank you Don for not taking me to seriously , understanding my humor,and helping me feel like I finally found my hive.

With this award like all awards ,there are rules you have to follow, and they are …….

1.) Choose 5 blogs that you consider deserving of this award based on creativity, design, interesting material & overall contribution to the blogger community.

2.) Post the name of the author & a link to his or her blog so everyone can view it.

3.) Each award winner has to show the award & put the name & link to the blog that has given him or her the award

4.) The award winner & presenter should post the link of the “Arte y pico” blog so everyone will know the origin of the award.

5.) Post these rules

So,here is my list of Arte y Pico winners………

Monica at Zyriana.com ,who has the most wonderful spirit. I never leave her site without feeling a little bit better about the world.

Erebus over at “Dreams In The Dark” ,who always makes me thankful for dreamless nights.

Jules( I love the name) at “What A Tragic Comedy” ,for become fast friends with me.

Quinn Sanders,because she’s an excellent writer and she’s funny!

There you have em, my winners for The Arte y Pico award,for top notch creativity! Please take the time to go check em out!

17 comments

  1. My first award!!!

    I would like to thank the academy, my parents, my wife, Don, and of course the award presenter herself “Thinkinfyou” most of all.

    I’ve been working through the weekend, but I’ll throw something together tomorrow night while I’m off.


  2. Congrats! Erebus you deserve it!


  3. πŸ˜‰


  4. >"one day she happens upon a group of people that are like her and accept her. I feel with blogging, I have finally found my "bee people".<

    What a charming way to describe your blogger friends :>) Congratulations on your well deserved award. Yes, Don's a good guy except for his height.


  5. Thanks again,Don!


  6. Thanks ,Bill and right back at ya! Congrats,congrats!I love your blog.You have an interesting story to tell ,plus you definitely have a gift with animating.

    I agree with you on the height thing,I’m height challenged myself (5’2)you would never know though,cause I’m addicted to high heels.


  7. Sweet does this mean we a get bee costumes in the mail? Thanks T now I’m going to have that song in my head for the rest of the day…

    Congrats on the award.


  8. Thanks,Hatter. Actually handing out bee costumes seems like a great idea. I just loved that video.


  9. You are so sweet! You deserve all the awards you get. I love your spunk lady! πŸ™‚

    Thank you so much for the award! I’ll get it up and out there ASAP!

    {{{{{{{{{{ hugs! }}}}}}}}}}}

    You are SIMPLY the BEEst!

    ~Mon


  10. Thank you so much ,Monica.

    I hope you enjoy the award, and know I think you’re just fabulous and deserving!{{{Hugs}}


  11. I’m going to have some honey on bread and butter now …… or is that stealing?


  12. Nah,DP! I actually think it great turtle food!


  13. Shit I love this video!!! πŸ™‚ Oh yeah, this is from when I was in high school…I was kind of a bee girl… πŸ™‚


  14. It is a great video and I tend to like the little bee girl, What’s wrong with me?.


  15. Unless my counting skills have degraded considerably, you only awarded 4 blogs, not 5!

    *cough*The Stinker*cough* πŸ˜‰


  16. Jeffrey Ellis,I realize there is only four,I’m a rebel that way!

    I thought maybe you gotten washed away by Ike. Glad to see you’re OK.


  17. Hey thinkinfyou ….it is of vital importance that you read this post entry:

    http://whatatragiccomedy.wordpress.com/2008/09/18/kick-ass-blogger-thats-me/



Leave a Reply

