h1

Mirror Mirror On The Wall,Who Do I Look Like Most Of All?

September 7, 2008

Have you ever been told you look like someone famous? I can remember when I was little, my grandfather use to say I looked like Punky Brewster,which would offend the hell out of me, for reasons I don’t recall. As I got older people’s comparisons stopped for awhile, until the show “My Big Fat Obnoxious Finance” came on the television. Instantly, people started calling me to see if I changed my name ,got divorced, and was now starring in my own reality show. You see,they not only thought I looked like that
girl,
they thought I WAS that girl. I spent a lot of time while that show was on the air explaining to friends and family ,I wasn’t on TV.To the point I finally got sick of trying to convince them, she wasn’t me and ,decided to have a little fun with it.So,I started inviting the callers to my fake reality wedding.I was so hoping, that maybe I would get some gifts out of the deal.

In the years that have passed since that show got canceled, I haven’t been told I look like anyone else other than myself since (I guess purchasing gifts off my fake wedding registry helped them learn their lesson ).That was until this morning, I got a comment from Don(who looks like Chuck Norris), saying that I remind him of a young(thanks for that part,Don) Teri Garr. I hadn’t heard of Teri Garr in years and forgot what she looked like.So I googled her and the picture I found…..well you be the judge.

I’m interested to know if others agree with “Could be Walker Texas Ranger“, or think I look like someone else. Plus, let me know who people say you look like?? I promise I won’t take advantage of your answers.

15 comments

  1. I think in that picture comparison that yes you do look like Teri Garr. But in your fourth picture under your “Letting my insanity show like a bad panty line” you remind me of another celebrity. Unfortunately I can’t think of the name of said celebrity. For a second I thought it was the mom from “Honey, I Blew Up the Kid” but I looked at her pic and decided that wasn’t it. So yeah, umm, guess I wasn’t very helpful then. Hmm.


  2. Well let me know if it comes to you,Juliet. In the mean time who do people say you look like?


  3. By the way, I forgot to add that I happened to think Teri Garr was very sexy…no fooling!–Chuck


  4. WAS being the operative word,Chuck.I looked at recent pictures of her and I now know what I will look like when I’m old and bloated.Thanks for that!!


  5. Teri Garr was pretty sexy. She’s like 154 now, though.


  6. I can see some Teri Garr, but for the life of me I can’t peg you for anyone else. I don’t watch a lot of TV anyway.

    My wife says I look like a thinner version of that guy Jason from the SciFi show Gost Hunters. I’ll admit to some resemblance.

    I answered the question you left me too. No meds either šŸ™‚


  7. She’s not 154 yet…you’re not really good with numbers are you DB?

    I’ve never seen the show “Ghost Hunters”,Erebus. I’ll have to look up pictures of that guy.


  8. I’d go for a young Blondie ….. and I can’t tell you who I’ve been mistaken for over the years – I’m far too modest …..


  9. Blondie the cartoon or Debbie Harry ,DP?
    You have always reminded me of a cardboard box.


  10. You remind me of Cyndi Lauper (in the best way possible) more from your personality in your photos than your actual looks maybe. I think she’s terrific.

    People mistake me for Brad Pitt. Only when I’m asleep. And dreaming.


  11. LOL! Cyndi Lauper!! That is a new one! I’m going to try to take that as a compliment Bill. I like her too!


  12. Courtney Michelle Harrison aka Courtney Love, Lead singer of Hole.Back in the early 90 before she cracked out.


  13. http://www.myheritage.com/celebrity-face-recognition

    Go there. It’s kinda dumb, though. No Drew Carey in mine. It said I looked most like Hugh Laurie. I don’t see it.


  14. Courtney Love…well that’s a new one,Hatter. I thought she was very pretty back then.

    I’ll do that ,DB.
    BTW…you do look like Drew Carey.


  15. DB.. That’s a cool find. I was just playing around with it. It said that I look like David Blaine lol



Leave a Reply

