h1

Hey Baby,What’s Your Sign?

August 14, 2008

I’m probably the only woman in the world (if I were single), that the pick up line”Hey baby,What’s your sign?” would work like a charm on. I’m a sucker for astrology and the reason behind my borderline obsession with the zodiac ,stems from the fact that I was born under the best sun sign there is. I’m a Libra ,and in most astrology books I have read state that Libras are “the jewels of the zodiac”, and who wouldn’t want to be known as that?

For those of you who don’t know much about Libras or beg to differ with me,let me open your eyes to everything Libra and make you a believer too. The sign of Libra falls between late September to mid October and is the only sign in the zodiac to be represented by an inanimate object. The Libra is symbolized by a scale,that signifies balance,order, and justice(which are a must, but a struggle in my life). Libras have tons of good qualities and are know to be, charming, kind,gentle,fair,good looking(I’m not making this stuff up either),affectionate, likable, magnetic,intuitive,open minded,intelligent … the list goes on and on about our greatness. To be fair though, there are bad qualities to Libras too. I’ve “heard”, we can be indecisive,vain,flirtatious,gullible,lazy,and well that’s pretty much the bad stuff. So as anyone can see, the good qualities out weigh the bad and makes Libra the perfect sun sign.

Regardless of being born under the best sun sign myself, I believe there really is something to astrology. If I look back at my life it did play a part in how I interacted with people ,even before I knew their birth dates.Honestly, most of the close friendships I have are with water signs(Cancer,Scorpio,or Pisces).My love interests have generally been with air signs(Libra,Gemini,or Aquarius).Fire signs(Sagittarius,Aries,or Leo)and I tend to butt heads,at first.The only element group I don’t really have many opinions on are earth signs(Taurus,Virgo,or Capricorn),oh with the exception of Virgos,they tend to leave a bad taste in my mouth.

As you can see at least in my life, Astrology has had some relevance in my relationships,and I can only hope that it plays a part too, in how people view me. Because it would be nice to be seen as a jewel of something,even if it is just the zodiac.

15 comments

  1. My wife is a Libra, and I a Cancer. Probably why we get along so well too. That, and we both work jobs that keep us apart until the weekend 😉

    “The scales of Tyche, goddess of fortune, were set amongst the stars as the constellation Libra. Tyche herself was one of the goddesses identified as Virgo.”


  2. See, I knew it – I’m a Scorpio!! – mind you, I reckon it’s a load of old nonsense ………… except for all the nice things obviously – tee hee


  3. Erebus,
    With your wife being a Libra,I guess you didn’t need an explanation on how wonderful we are.

    Daddy Papersurfer,
    Don’t kill the dream for me. I need all the help I can!


  4. We’re sign buddies forever! I’m a Libra too.

    You were right on the money when you said that libras are the best and everyone can suck your dick if they think otherwise. You go girl.


  5. Well someone had to say it,Sully.


  6. I’m a Scorpio, but who’s counting ?


  7. I am ,Heff! Scorpios are good people too!!


  8. I didn’t realize I was an “air sigh.” Actually, I have no idea what Aquarius is about…but happy you’re happy with being a Libra.


  9. Don,

    http://www.astrology.com/allaboutyou/sunsigns/aquarius.html

    Learn about it!


  10. Hi there!

    Here’s your friendly neighborhood Aquarian dropin’ on in!

    OH hugs you beautiful Libra!

    hee hee

    I’m flighty as all heck and LOVE the world.

    That sums me up… oh, and goofy as heck!

    Love and Light dear friend! My site is back up. 🙂


  11. Zyriana,

    Aquarians are great people. I gave birth to an Aquarian myself,who has all the traits you described.
    Glad to hear your site is back up. I’m on my way there now!!


  12. Whoot I’m back!

    Guess what?

    I gave you a well deserved award… 🙂

    Go to my site to see!

    hee hee


  13. I was just reading your blog and I was soooo shocked,and then very excited….I don’t think I’ve ever won an award before!!! Thank you so much for your kindness!!


  14. It was my first one too! 🙂 But you deserve it.

    Remember to do a post for others as well. That’s the fun of it – giving it away.

    Hugs!

    Mon


  15. Working on that post right now. Thanks Again!!



Leave a Reply

