h1

And The Winner Is…………. ME!!!!!!!

May 26, 2008

I won, I won, I won and I owe it all to chickenfu*kers.com!!! I’m soooo excited!! I normally have horrible luck as I have said before, bad luck seems to follows me like a second shadow. My luck might just be a changin though. :o) Let me explain.

Last week I signed up to join a blogging community called Fuelmyblog.com. Out of all the blogging communities out there ,this one is the coolest. It has all the normal amenities that blogging communities offer, with a little twist. They run weekly competitions and you can win prizes!!!!How cool is that!?! Last week’s contest was that you had to look at a picture and come up with a funny caption to go along with the picture. Easy enough right? Well the picture was of four chicken carcasses sitting in a tub of water, set to resemble like they were hanging out in a hot tub. Not so easy right? Now I have a sense of humor, a little warped but a strong sense of humor just the same. Still, I wasn’t quite sure if it would transfer well to the masses. See, Fuelmyblog.com originates out of the UK,having never been there myself, I basically was at a loss of what would be considered funny over there, other than to think of the British comedians I’ve seen and liked. The ones that popped into my mind first were Sacha Baron Cohen (Borat) ,whom I just adore and think is freakin hilarious and Benny Hill ,who probably played a huge part in warping my sense of humor as a young child. Needless to say both of these comedians are quite dirty, so I decided to be a little cheeky and let it fly.

I don’t know if I won any friends with my comment, (In fact I’m quite sure that I was close to being banned from the site) but I did win the contest. What did I win, you might ask? Well, I won from the lovely people at Blog2print.com a copy of my blog printed as a book. Pretty freakin sweet, huh?

P.S If any of you are wondering what I wrote let me say this, I did have a slight case of writer’s remorse after the fact. The comment does border on vulgarity, so if you offend easily, I wouldn’t recommend you look, but if you don’t, click here.

7 comments

  1. I knew a bad panty line would win the day – well done.

    [Of course, I should have won really but there you go – tee hee]

    Did you get the horrible time lag and buffering issues that I had? – nightmare!


  2. I am really sorry, the blogtv show has been deleted in error on the server along with 4 other shows, please link to the blog instead.
    Sorry

    Kevin


  3. Congrats, what a way to get welcomed in the short time between Blogger and Fuelmyblog! John_C


  4. Your caption was awesome. You should have just posted it on the site. Congrats on the big win. The prize is actually really sweet.

    I have read a couple of your posts and I like your blog. I have bookmarked it and look to return frequently to read and comment. If you’re looking for a laugh, check out my pop culture comedy blog. The URL is… http://yeahtotallyright.blogspot.com


  5. Congrats on winning! That picture is hilarious!!

    CK


  6. love your style & the creative blog layout!!
    what a welcome, fresh look at life.
    looking forward to reading more!
    john


  7. Awesome comment! I thought it was hilarious. 🙂



Leave a Reply

