h1

I Told You Mine, Now You Tell Me Yours

May 22, 2008

Wouldn’t it be great if everyone in the world had their own theme song that would follow them wherever they went? Kind of like Rocky ,Shaft ,or Tony Mareno in” Saturday Night Fever“. I think it would make the world a better place.

Think about how much you could learn about someone within the first couple of verses of their song. Takes the whole first impression thing to a whole new level and probably prejudice too. If someone showed up with a song you couldn’t stand, Iā€™d place bets you wouldn’t be as friendly. In crowds it might be a bit annoying, but then again it might create a beautiful harmony. I think though over all this idea has more benefits than hindrances. It would be helpful with people who lack self- confidence. Imagine walking into a room of strangers with your own personal groove following you, you couldn’t help but have more skip in your step. People overall would be happier; because it a proven fact that music helps the mood.

Talking to friends and family about this today, I feel I must put a warning on this idea. DO NOT let anyone else pick your theme song!! I repeat DO NOT let anyone else pick your theme song! When asking today, what do you think my theme song should be, the answers I got were a bit disturbing. My son who’s ten said “well I think your theme song when your mad should be the song from “Jaws”“,nice huh? The other answers for the day were “Psycho” By, Puddle of Mudd, Lady by The Commordores, Get Back by Ludacris ( I was told that I’m like a white female Ludacris, because of my loud voice and love of the F word) or Crazy Bitch by Buckcherry. Leaves me thinking I need new friends and family!!!! All the songs have a great beat, but I don’t see any of them being worthy enough of theme song status. My pick would be Just A Girl by No Doubt, great beat, great lyrics, and a perfect description of me.

Before I post, I leave you with this question; if you could have a theme song that would follow you around wherever you went, what would yours be?????

13 comments

  1. Easy peasy – “Help” by the Beatles or anything played on wind instruments.
    Was a hot air balloon ever used as a musical instrument BTW? – just asking ……….


  2. i said “Rump Shaker” yesterday but i think i have changed my mind! i think it should be Bob Marley “I can see clearly now”! one of two reasons! lol! i find it very offensive that you did not like the song i picked for you and that you have decided that you need better friends! i think “Psycho” is great it was better than “Crazy Bitch”! as for you thinking that you need a love song or something feminine to describe you, as i told you yesterday “Shoes” I LOVE YOU H. have a good day and i hope you get a good response to this!


  3. there are a few, but right now it would be Get Free by The Vines. Nice post! – J


  4. “You Sexy Thing” by Hot Chocolate. It’s a given. ♥ SAMMMM!


  5. I would choose “I’m Just a Girl” by Gwen Stefani. I love that song and it reminds me of me -especially when she sounds a little crazy saing “I’e had it up to here!”


  6. hey! … I also like your blog šŸ™‚ Thanks for the shout. I’m actually not really sure why I didn’t leave a comment here before … perhaps because the first song that popped into my head that might make a suitable theme song for me was Paranoid by Black Sabbath … lol


  7. I would say, maybe a Counting Crows song since my life sucks like that band.


  8. You won a prize on the caption comp!!! – hurrah


  9. Sisters of Mercy: Corrosion

    What can I say…RPGer, through and through.


  10. I have actually had songs in my head at times…scary huh? I mean ones that run through my head when I go to new places, etc. The last week or so has been Crocodile Rock, but the song seems to change at times.


  11. Mine would totally be “The Baddest Bitch” by Trina… Minus the “butt F@cking in the auto…” lol.


  12. Hmmm. “Psycho Killer” – Talking Heads? “I Wanna Be Sedated” – Ramones? “I Am An Anarchist” – Sex Pistols?

    Nah. How about “Peaceful Easy Feeling” – Eagles.


  13. LOL! LPF, your final selection is quite different, than your first choices!!



Leave a Reply

